Elementary K-5 Best Practices in Florida


A Special Thank you to the following district Teachers of the Year for sharing their best practices with their colleagues around the state!  Professional sharing of innovative ideas provides teachers with the necessary tools  to inform them of current educational practices, support the highest quality instruction, and inspire higher levels of student achievement in the classroom.

Megan M. Allen, Hillborough County, Cleveland Elementary School, 4th grade.  (2010 Florida Teacher of the Year)

Lucy Haddock, Brevard County, Freedom 7 Elementary School of International Studies, Kindergarten

Patricia Fairclogh, Dade County, Air Base Elementary School, 2nd grade

Sue McCoy, University of Florida Department of Education, P.K. Yonge Development Research School, 2nd Grade Social Studies.

Christy Adams, Madison County, Madison County Central School, Math-3rd, 4th & 5th grades